July Option Investing – DRN Covered Calls

Option investing in July seems to be picking up!  After finding support in the 60’s,  DRN appeared ready to test its recent correction/downtrend.  My last technical analysis revealed that markets were in confirmed uptrend but my buy/sell program hadn’t generated any new signals – so no DRN covered calls.  Imagine my surprise when I updated the pricing information last weekend and found a buy signal.

With the general markets looking soft, I’m keeping my exposure small.  The last thing I need is another week where the markets go from boom to bust and DRN falls 20%.

ETFs (Bought)

  • DRN – 100 shares @ $78.86

Calls (Sold)

  • DRN – 1 $79 call @ $1.50
About T. Knight
Blogging about my journey to financial independence via investing for cashflow.

2 Responses to July Option Investing – DRN Covered Calls

  1. Emanuele says:

    great website. thank you for the info. cheers!

Leave a Reply

