Stop Loss Alert for EDC and ERX

I’ve had my eye on EDC and ERX for the past few weeks because both are having difficulty breaking a long term downtrend (one that I said was broken already – Whoops!).

Today’s price action dropped EDC and ERX below one of my program’s trading stops, causing a buy back on the calls and liquidation of the underlying positions.  Ideally, naked calls would be the order of the day, but I’m not there yet in terms of account balance.

Hopefully I’ve saved myself from larger losses, and not been forced out before a major move.  Time will tell.

About T. Knight
Blogging about my journey to financial independence via investing for cashflow.

Leave a Reply

