November Option Investing – FAS Covered Calls

The FAS covered calls I purchased last Monday (Shares at $14.09 / $14.00 calls @ $0.71) were exercised over the weekend. I created another buy-write with the same number of shares yesterday (to keep my risk at the same level) and padded my October cashflow a bit.

    FAS – Shares at $15.43 / $15.00 calls @ $0.84 (These calls expire Nov. 4th)

Today’s market sell-off gave me the opportunity to buy-back the other FAS covered call trade I made last week (Shares at $15.56 / $16.00 calls @ $0.60) at $0.05. It is never too early to start on November cashflow, so I immediately sold $14.00 calls at $0.35 (expiring Nov. 4th).

Technically speaking, the recent sell-off isn’t too surprising because of the “gap ups” in price that we experienced a few days back. Equities needed to fill those gaps at some point…better now than later.

About T. Knight
Blogging about my journey to financial independence via investing for cashflow.

One Response to November Option Investing – FAS Covered Calls

  1. Pingback: Selling Your Investments

Leave a Reply

