July Option Investing – EDC Covered Calls

My July $33.93 calls were exercised, relieving my of my EDC positions.

Given all of the foreign and domestic uncertainty around debt default, I decided to reduce my exposure (i.e. smaller position size).  This may require investing in another ETF in order to meet my cashflow goal.

EDC’s price is still moving around quite a bit, but the option premiums have remained fairly constant since February.

I ended up buying EDC shares at $35.37 and selling August $35.58 calls for $2.40.

About T. Knight
Blogging about my journey to financial independence via investing for cashflow.

Leave a Reply

