Cashflow Report: Paper Income during February 2011

This month, I JUST missed my profit target! Considering my exposure to the market is ~80% (meaning I’m still sitting on some cash), I am REALLY happy with that result.

This month has reinforced the saying “Don’t fight the market”. While the general market seems to have stalled, DRN continues its march higher (reached $70).

On the other side, EDC has been moving sideways, but appears to be in a longer term downtrend. With the state of unrest and uncertainty internationally, it doesn’t appear that there is fundamental support for a rally.

But it doesn’t matter what I think. Regardless of whether I am right or wrong, I want to make money.

So without further delay, here is the profit report for February 2011:

Cashflow Breakdown:

DRN-Direxion Daily Real Estate Bull 3X (ETF)

Premiums = $2410
Dividends = $0.00
Commissions/Fees = ($25.20)

EDC-Direxion Daily Emerging Markets Bull 3X (ETF)

Premiums = $500.00
Dividends = $0.00
Commissions/Fees = ($11.32)

Net Cashflow – Feb 2011 = $2878.51

About T. Knight
Blogging about my journey to financial independence via investing for cashflow.

Leave a Reply

