January Option Investing – DRN Covered Calls – Part III

I decided to sell $58 Feb calls on my remaining DRN shares to maximize the benefit of time value. Even though DRN is still in an uptrend, I am content to sit back for the next week and see how it behaves relative to the general market.

Gross Cashflow: ~$1130 USD

About T. Knight
Blogging about my journey to financial independence via investing for cashflow.

2 Responses to January Option Investing – DRN Covered Calls – Part III

  1. L.L. says:

    Thanks for sharing. Is it really as simple to make money as it seems?

    How did you arrive at using DRN verses something else?

  2. T. Knight says:

    Thanks L.L.

    What you don’t see are the hours and hours of study that it took to get to this point. From my standpoint, it is simple. But that is also because I designed my process/system to BE simple.

    When I started trading options, ETFs didn’t exist, so I definitely used other investments. However, as this particular strategy evolved towards passive income, I needed something with higher option premiums…enter leveraged ETFs.

Leave a Reply

