2011-01-21 – Last Trading Day before Options Expire

Well…its that time of the month again.

For January expiration, I have quite the spread of strike prices for my DRN position (50,51,55,58). Given the recent price swings, it will be interesting to see how many expire verses how many are exercised. That is one lesson I learned well last year; no in-the-money buybacks on high volatility positions.

To be honest, I’m more excited about next Monday, when I get another chance to place some sell orders and generate income.

About T. Knight
Blogging about my journey to financial independence via investing for cashflow.

Leave a Reply

